Matt’s Product Obsession / Beastmode Shaving

Q: What product are you currently obsessing over, Matt?

A: I wouldn’t say I am obsessing over them, but when you have a beard like this, it can be challenging to shave it. The military makes me shave at least once each month, and I get really bad razor bumps. I started testing out Head Slick by Headblade, and Tough Beard Shaving Oil by Somersets. Both have been a godsend.

Q: What is it about Head Slick by Headblade, and Tough Beard Shaving Oil by Somersets that you are loving?

A: I’m loving the smooth, clean shave, and I am certainly loving NOT having a neck full of razor burn and bumps the next day. When you have a beard that rivels in thickness the densest canopy in any forest, you can’t afford to play games. You need something that you can trust to leave your skin smooth…silky smooth baby.

Q: How often do you use Head Slick by Headblade, or Tough Beard Shaving Oil by Somersets?

A: Once a month…literally, the night before I have to report to base. If I am on an extended day mission, then as often as needed. Otherwise…I shave once a month and grow the amazon on my face the rest of the month.

Q: Who would you recommend it for, and why?

A: Anyone who suffers from razor burn, or razor bumps post-shave. The Why is obvious…nobody likes bumps and burn!

Head Slick by Headblade, or Tough Beard Shaving Oil by Somersets are both available at Frends Beauty, call 818-769-3834 or email info@frendsbeauty.com for more info!

Leave a Reply

